Board & Management

Share Button

Graham Windham is fully committed to improving the well-being and futures of every child and family we serve. This commitment starts at the top, at the Trustee (meaning “governance”) level. Our Board is composed of men and women of unusual talent and standing who understand that the consequences of our interventions on the children and families we serve can be staggering. Thus, they embrace the goal of service excellence with uncommon determination.

The same can be said of our executive management team, a group of highly experienced professionals who reflexively assume they can always get better at what they do. United by purpose, principles and performance standards, our Board and Management Team collaborate to find solutions to the wide range of service and operational challenges that appear daily on the horizon.

 

Graham Windham Board of Directors

Georgia Wall, Chairman
Attorney

John Cecil, Senior Vice Chair
Founder, Eagle Knolls Capital

Sally Durdan, Vice Chair
Executive Vice President of Finance
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Jennifer Mackesy, Vice Chair
Former Vice President
Lord & Taylor

Pamela Minetti, Vice Chair 
Director of Development  
Focused Ultrasound Foundation

Salim Ramji, Vice Chair 
Global Head of Corporate Strategy, BlackRock

Richard Rothman, Vice Chair
Senior Partner, Weil Gotshal & Manges, LLP

Mark Rufeh, Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer, Valore Global Partners

John Sargent, Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer, Macmillan

R. Kenneth Bryant, Treasurer
Managing Partner
Sidereal Capital Group, LLC

Henry Carnage, Assistant Treasurer 
Retired Executive
IBM

Barbara Marcus, Secretary 
President and Publisher of 
Random House Children’s Books

Heather McVeigh, Assistant Secretary

 

Gail Cohen 
Vice Chairman and General Trust Counsel
Fiduciary Trust Company International

Fran Eigendorff
Former Senior Vice President
CBS

Joan Haffenreffer
Chief Administrative Officer, Citi 
Global Public Affairs

Dr. Thomas Haines 
Visiting Professor, Rockefeller University

Jessica Hunt
Managing Director & General Manager,
Axiom Legal

André Koester

Michael Golden 
Vice Chairman, The New York Times Company

Carmen Paolercio

Jennifer Russo 

Eyal Shemesh, M.D. 
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Psychiatry Chief, Division of Developmental and Behavioral Health The Department of Pediatrics and Kravis Children’s Hospital Mount Sinai Medical Center

Melissa Thomson 
Attorney

Don Weisberg
President of Penguin Young Readers Group

 

Trustees Emeriti

Michael Ainslie
Suzanne Ainslie
Suzy Bales
Barbara Carr
Richard DeMartini
Robert Ferrari
James Gorman
  John C. Hanson
Elizabeth Sargent
Harriet Savage
Diane Schlinkert
Leo Schlinkert
Richard Stewart
Sandra Trim-DaCosta
H. M. Baird Voorhis

 

Graham Windham Management Team

Jess Dannhauser
President & CEO
dannhauserj@graham-windham.org
212-529-6445 ext. 370

Francis X. Spain
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
spainf@graham-windham.org
212-529-6445 ext. 305

Sandra April
Vice President for Development
aprils@graham-windham.org
212-529-6445 ext. 349

Sharmeela Mediratta
Vice President for Family & Community
Support Services
medirattas@graham-windham.org
212-368-4100 ext. 29

Kimberly Watson  
Vice President for Family Permanency 
Planning Services
watsonk@graham-windham.org
718-294-1715 ext. 172

Gerry Leventhal 
Vice President for Westchester Services
leventhalg@graham-windham.org
914-478-1100 ext. 247

 

Lynette Brown
Associate Vice President of Foster Home Life
brownl@graham-windham.org
718-394-1715 ext. 170

Nicole Ellis
Associate Vice President for Human Resources 
ellisn@graham-windham.org 
212-529-6445 ext. 472

Lavern Harry
Associate Vice President, Social Services
harryl@graham-windham.org
718-394-1715 ext. 153

Bonnie Kornberg Chief Performance Officer & Associate Vice President
kornbergb@graham-windham.org
212-529-6445 ext. 357

Robert Oswald Associate Vice President &
Chief Information Officer
oswaldr@graham-windham.org
212-529-6445 ext. 328

Kristen Ragusa
Associate Vice President for Westchester Services
ragusak@graham-windham.org
914-478-1100 ext. 240

Basil Webster
Associate Vice President for Finance and Budget
websterb@graham-windham.org
212-529-6445 ext. 335

 

 

 

 

Greenburgh-Graham Union Free School District

Board of Directors

Jess Dannhauser
President

John Cecil
Vice President

Henry Carnage
Board Member

Jennifer Mackesy
Board Member

Pamela Minetti
Board Member

Francis Spain
Board Member

Melissa Thomson
Board Member

Georgia Wall
Board Member

 

Administrative Team

Amy Goodman
Superintendent of Schools

Edward David
Assistant Superintendent for Business and Operations

Dr. Andrea Loscalzo
Director, Pupil Personnel Services and Admissions

Paul Tobin
Principal, Martin Luther King Jr. High School

Donald Griggs
Principal, Vincent Ziccolella Elementary/Middle School

 

Share Button