For Families Needing Services

Share Button

We are committed to working in partnership with the families in our community, and offer a range of services (both in-home and at community sites) for families needing help.

Here are the services for which you may be eligible (click the links for more information and how to get started):

 

Bridges to Health (B2H) Health Care Integration, a program to support families with children in foster care who have challenging behavioral and medical conditions. Offered to children/youth and their families in all five boroughs.

Community Mental Health Services, including mental health assessment and therapy services to help children move forward toward academic success, satisfying social relationships and productive community involvement. Offered to children/youth and their families Eastern/Central Harlem and South/Central Bronx.

Preventive Services, to help families develop the capacity to care safely for their children and place them on the path towards sustainable success. Offered to families in Brooklyn, Harlem, and the Bronx.

SLAM (Support, Lead, Achieve, and Model) Justice Scholars, an education-based program serving court-involved young adults, with options for young adults who are in high school, working towards a GED, needing basic education classes or ready for a post-secondary track.  Offered to youth ages 16-23 residing in Brooklyn.

 

Contact Our Staff

Sharmeela Mediratta
Vice President, Family and Community Support Services
Phone: (212) 368-4100 x 39
medirattas@graham-windham.org

Bibiana Thomas
Program Director, Beacon Afterschool Programs, Manhattan PS/MS 123
Phone: (212) 368-1622 x219
thomasb@graham-windham.org

Michelle R. James
Program Director, Beacon Afterschool Programs, Bronx MS 424
Phone: (718) 861-4673 x230
jamesm@graham-windham.org

Jennifer Blumenthal
Program Director, Beacon TIES Preventive Services PS/MS 123
Phone: (212) 368-1622 x218
blumenthalj@graham-windham.org

Laurie Sands
Program Director, Brooklyn/Manhattan Family Treatment/Rehabilitation and Manhattan General Preventive Services
Phone: (718) 875-1167 x208
sandsl@graham-windham.org

Lillian Gonzalez
Program Director, Community-Based Mental Health Programs
Phone: (212) 368-4100 x23
gonzelesl@graham-windham.org

Moya Dunlap
Program Director, Bridges to Health Health Care Integration Agency
Phone: (212) 368-4100 x17
dunlapm@graham-windham.org

Jon Frankel
Program Director, Bronx Preventive Services
Phone: (718) 294-1715 x152
frankelj@graham-windham.org

Eliza Calhoun
Program Director, Bridges to Health Waiver Service Program
Phone: (718) 294-1715 x420
calhoune@graham-windham.org

Share Button